Interscholastic Athletics Information

  • 2022 fall information

    Athletic Office, High School                845-758-2241 x 18800/18890

    •    Athletic Office Summer Hours – 8:00AM – 2:00PM
    •    Must have current physical on file with school.  Questions?  Call or stop by.
    •    Family ID registration is open for Varsity/JV sports and will open August 8th for Modified sports. 
          Register at http://www.familyid.com/red-hook-central-schools
    •    APP physical fitness tests will be done by appointment.    
    Call 758-2241 x 18800/18890 

    VARSITY BOYS’ & GIRLS’ CROSS COUNTRY
    Practice will start on Monday, August 22nd, at the LAMS blacktop track at     9:00-11:00AM.
    Coach: Terry McCann-tmccann@kingstoncityschools.org
     

    VARSITY FIELD HOCKEY
    Try-outs and practice will begin on Monday, August 22nd behind the high school on the hockey practice field from 8:00AM -10:00AM daily practice with additional double practice sessions on M-T-TH 6:00PM-7:30PM
    Coach:  Mrs. Cari Meltzer – caridc@yahoo.com


    VARSITY FOOTBALL
    Practice will begin Saturday, August 20th at 9:00PM-11:30AM.  Student/athletes should report to the football storage shed.
    Coach:  Scott Ricketson – sricketson@kingstoncityschools.org  


    VARSITY GOLF
    Try-outs will be held Wednedsay, August 24th at the Red Hook Golf Course 10:00AM-12:00PM 
    Coach:  Mr. Mike McCrudden email:   mmccrudden@rhcsd.org 


    VARSITY & JV BOYS’ SOCCER
    Try-outs and practice will begin Monday, August 22nd at 8:30AM-11:00AM at the high school soccer field.  For summer updates:  BOYS’ SOCCER website which can be accessed from the high school homepage.
    Coach:  Mr. Steve Sutton – e-mail:  ssutton@rhcsd.org;
                         twitter: @RH_boys_soccer


    VARSITY GIRLS’ SOCCER
    Try-outs and practice will begin Monday, August 22nd at 8:30AM-11:00AM on the high school back practice fields.  Practice schedule, for the first week, is on the GIRLS’SOCCER website which can be accessed from the high school homepage.
    Coach: Mr. Jason Pavlich – e-mail:  jpavlich@rhcsd.org


    VARSITY GIRLS’ TENNIS
    Try-outs and practice will begin Monday, August 22nd at The Red Hook Rec Park at 8:00AM-10:00AM
    Coach: Mr. Jamie Armstrong email: jarmstrong@rhcsd.org


    VARSITY & JV VOLLEYBALL
    Try-outs and practice will begin Monday, August 22nd at RHHS at 8:00AM- 11:00AM for Varsity and 5:00-7:00 for JV
    Coach: Mrs. Stacie Totman – stotman@rhcsd.org


    VARSITY GIRLS’ SWIMMING 
    Practices will be at the Rec Park Pool beginning on Monday, August 22nd from 8:00AM- 10:00AM 
    Coach: Ms. Mackenzie Dabo- mdabo@rhcsd.org

    MODIFIED SPORTS

    Season will begin Monday, Sept. 12, 2022

    Modified Cross Country Grades 7,8
    Modified Field Hockey, Grades 7,8
    Modified Boys’ Soccer Grades 7,8
    Modified Girls’ Soccer, Grades 7,8,9
    Modified Volleyball Grades 7,8
    Modified Football: grades 7,8,9 (will start Wednesday, September 7th).